pain header

Dr Marc Russo

Conference Convenor


2020 continues to be disrupted by COVID -19 with state travel restrictions and social distancing impacting on our ability to meet in person. 

However, my commitment to medical education remains firm and I am pleased to announce PAIN2020 will proceed as an outstanding virtual event. 

The high calibre and contemporary program has been enhanced and adapted for the virtual platform and now offers additional benefits such as complimentary access to the afternoon workshops and additional opportunities for delegate engagement with speakers and sponsors. 

PAIN2020 will be the only conference on pain management this year allowing medical education to continue and CPD points to be gained through this pandemic. 

All profit from the meeting will be donated to healthcare societies supporting research and outreach efforts such as Painaustralia, the Australian Pain Society, the Faculty of Pain Medicine, the Neuromodulation Society of Australia & New Zealand and the Australian Pain Management Association.

We look forward to your participation in and support of this “pop up” event.

Local Organising Committee

Dr Marc Russo
Hunter Pain Specialists

Dr Martine O'Neill
St Vincent’s Hospital

Dr Glen Sheh
Mt Wilga Private Hospital

Dr Alan Nazha
Sydney Pain Specialists

Scientific Committee


 Prof. Dirk De Ridder
 Neurological Foundation
 Chair of Neurosurgery


         Prof. Stephan Schug
          University of Western


             Dr Jenny Stephens
                   St Vincent's Private                   Hospital


  Dr Amrita Prasad
  St Vincent's Private


Conference Secretariat

DC Conference & Association Management
Suite 103, Level 1, 3-5 West Street
North Sydney NSW 2060

Contact Us

T: +61 2 9954 4400

Follow us on Twitter    and use #PAIN2020SYD